Motion Sensors

CODAP Forums CODAP Help Forum Motion Sensors

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Mr. Wu
    Participant

I am brand new to CODAP. Just found it last night before going to bed.

So can I actually hook up CODAP to my Pasco Motion Sensors or do I need some other software? I already have the sensor connector software downloaded and it is connected to my Motion Sensor. I just don’t seem to know how to collect the data and save it. Is there a way I can use the sensor connector software within CODAP?

thanks

Dan Damelin
    Keymaster

Hi Mr. Wu,

There are two ways to get data from sensors into CODAP. The first would be to use PASCO’s own software to collect the data, then export as CSV and drop that CSV into CODAP.

We are also working on a plugin for CODAP that will allow direct import of data from sensors. Here’s a CODAP document that has the current state of our sensor plugin. You could use this as a starting point for students.

https://codap.concord.org/app/#shared=21522

It’s a bit rough around the edges. We are still working on it, so consider that a temporary link to try this out. We would love feedback from you regarding how this works (or where you find bugs). When we have a more stable and publicly available link I will post that here.

-Dan Damelin

Mr. Wu
    Participant

Hello there Dan